Category Archives: Uncategorized

ITSMS continues!

We are happy to announce that the ITSMS Workshop continues and will take place this year in Vienna!

We want to thank you again for your participation last year in Toulouse! We had outstanding quality talks, productive and emotional discussions and none the less we could enjoy the wonderfull city.  We hope to see you all again and looking forward for your contributions!

Dirk, Daniel, Peter, Verena

ITSMS 2012 Website:

1st DEXA Workshop on IT Service Management and its Support – 29th and 30th August, Toulouse, France

IT service management represents systematic approaches to the operations and maintenance of IT applications and IT infrastructure. The awareness of the importance of IT service management for the success of organizational IT projects and initiatives increases continuously in industry and research. The purpose of this workshop is to bring together researchers and practitioners in the field of IT service management. In particular, we want to discuss IT service management from a computer scientist and data expert viewpoint. We want to foster an interdisciplinary discussion of gaps, tensions and mutual dependencies between approaches from the disciplines of quality management, information systems, software engineering and computer science. Contributions that propose innovative methods, tools and technologies that support IT service management are highly welcome. Also, we are highly interested in contributions that report on experiences in IT service management projects and initiatives.

Keynote Speaker

Dieter Kranzlmüller

We are glad to announce that Dieter Kranzlmüller is our ITSMS keynote speaker. Dieter Kranzlmüller is full professor of computer science at the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) Munich and member of the board of the Leibniz Supercomputing Centre (LRZ) of the Bavarian Academy of Sciences and Humanities.

Relevant topics for submissions include, but are not limited to:

  • ITIL, COBIT, ISO 20000, ISO 27000, ISO 9000
  • Configuration Management Databases, IT Asset Management Systems
  • Ticket Systems, Incident and Problem Management Tools
  • Integrated Service Management Platforms
  • Software Engineering Lifecycle Management
  • System Landscape Management, Enterprise Application Architecture
  • SOA Governance, SaaS, Cloud Computing

Workshop Chairs

  • Dirk Draheim, University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • Daniel Jabornig, FAW GmbH, Austria
  • Peter Regner, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

Important Dates

  • Submission of Full Papers: March 30, 2011 April 14, 2011
  • Notification of Acceptance: April 26, 2011 May 1, 2011
  • Camera-ready Copies and Registration of Participation: May 23, 2011
  • Workshop: August 29, 2011


Accepted papers will be published by IEEE Computer Society Press as proceedings of the DEXA 2011 workshops. Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished research and application papers that are not being considered in another forum. Manuscripts will be limited to 5 two-column pages (IEEE Proceeding style) including figures and references. Please follow the IEEE Computer Society’s Conference Publishing Services Author Guidelines to prepare your papers. Authors of accepted papers are requested to sign the IEEE copyright form. The author guidelines can be found at:

Papers have to be electronically (PDF, DOC) submitted via the DEXA submission system:

At least one author of each accepted paper is required to attend the conference and present the paper.

PC Committee

  • Colin Atkinson, University of Mannheim, Germany
  • Dagmar Auer, Software Competence Center Hagenberg, Austria,
  • Behzad Bordbar, University of Birmingham, UK
  • Dirk Draheim, University of Innsbruck, Austria (PC Co-Chair)
  • Robert Franz, University of Applied Sciences Brandenburg, Germany
  • Daniel Jabornig, FAW GmbH, Austria (PC Co-Chair)
  • Werner Leithner, COGNOR Stahlhandel, Austria
  • Peter Mirski, MCI Management Center Innsbruck, Austria
  • Sinisa Neskovic, University of Belgrade, Yugoslavia
  • Rauno Pirinen, Laurea University Helsinki, Finnland
  • Peter Regner, Johannes-Kepler University Linz (PC Co-Chair), Austria
  • Thomas Schaaf, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany
  • Marcin Sikorski, Technical University Gdansk, Poland
  • Il-Yeol Song, Drexel University, USA
  • Giancarlo Succi, Free University Bozen, Italy
  • Bernhard Thalheim, University of Kiel, Germany
  • Thomas Wiesinger, COGNOR Stahlhandel, Austria